XPe problem

Moderator: Telldus

Post Reply
msimmo
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:08 am

XPe problem

Post by msimmo » Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:08 am

Hi I'm a newbie here, but I have a problem.

I'm trying to use "TelldusCenter" on a PC running XPe (embeded)

I can get my tellstick to control my homeeasy switches via "TelldusCenter" my problem comes now that I want to use "TelldusLive". My TelldusCenter running on XPe doesn't have an icon on the system tray, so I can't "Activate Telldus Live"

Anyone have any ideas?

micke.prag
Site Admin
Posts: 2228
Joined: Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:08 am
Location: Lund
Contact:

Re: XPe problem

Post by micke.prag » Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:08 am

If you don't have that menu option it is because TelldusCenter cannot communicate with our servers. Most likely it is due to some certificate issues. Try this to force Windows to update its certificates.

Log on to http://live.telldus.com using Internet Explorer. It is important you use IE since no other browser affects Windows certificate store.
Restart your computer
Start TelldusCenter again.
Micke Prag
Software
Telldus Technologies

msimmo
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:08 am

Re: XPe problem

Post by msimmo » Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:08 am

Hi Micke,

I'm using Explorer on this XPe PC, trying what you suggest does not work, any other ideas?

Thank

Mike

Flopp
Posts: 34
Joined: Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:08 am

Re: XPe problem

Post by Flopp » Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:08 am

Hi, i also use XPe.

I have another problem, after 1 week Telldus Center cant find my Tellstick Duo. I disconnect Duo and connect it again then it runs for 1 week more. It is very close to exactly 1 week, +/- 3 hours.

Post Reply