Self-learning with nexa

Moderator: Telldus

Post Reply
guyome
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Mar 17, 2023 9:45 am

Self-learning with nexa

Post by guyome »

Hello

I bought a Tellstick (batch 13 model TS001 SN# 1093) at Clas Olson with the self-learning Nexa switch (http://www.nexa.se/PE3-komplett-set.htm). I installed telldus-core from the 2.0 repository on ubuntu and I set up my config as follow:

Code: Select all

deviceNode = "/dev/tellstick"
device {
  id = 1
  name = "all"
  protocol = "arctech"
  model = "selflearning-switch"
  parameters {
    house = "1"
    unit = "1"
  }
}
device {
  id = 2
  name = "main"
  protocol = "arctech"
  model = "selflearning-switch"
  parameters {
    house = "1"
    unit = "2"
  }
}
device {
  id = 3
  name = "tv"
  protocol = "arctech"
  model = "selflearning-switch"
  parameters {
    house = "1"
    unit = "3"
  }
}
Everything worked until I try to set up the third device "tv".When I did that I was able to set up all device some worked some not. Then, I was not able to set any switch with the command

Code: Select all

tdtool --learn 1
How can I fix that ?
micke.prag
Site Admin
Posts: 2243
Joined: Fri Mar 17, 2023 9:45 am
Location: Lund
Contact:

Re: Self-learning with nexa

Post by micke.prag »

Any error message?
Micke Prag
Software
Telldus Technologies
guyome
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Mar 17, 2023 9:45 am

Re: Self-learning with nexa

Post by guyome »

No... When I do tdtool --learn 1, for example, it return 'Sucess' even nothing happened. I found nothing neither on my dmesg. Is there a way to set tdtool in a verbose mode ??
Post Reply