Tdtool.exe with Multiple Devices

Moderator: Telldus

Post Reply
koredom
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:08 am

Tdtool.exe with Multiple Devices

Post by koredom » Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:08 am

Hello Folks.
First off, i'm new to tellstick, but sadly already experienced some bug in it. (Maybe ;D)

After Adding my Devices in Telldus Center GUI, and successfully testing them, i wanted to test the commands with tdtools.exe.

As described in the wiki etc. I've tried to turn on one lamp. It worked. Turning off too.
Then i've tried to turn on the second lamp, but sadly, this didnt work out. It produced this error:
Turning on device 7873293, on - The method you tried to use is not supported by the device.
After repeating the command, the number of the device changes each time. (4596492, 5120780, and so on) This looks like a bug.
I've opened up the registry and found these two devices. They had the name 1 & 2. Device 1, wich was the first one, worked well. and the Output tdtools gave me was the correct Device No. 1.
But the Second device with the No. 2 always changes the No. when trying to launch with tdtools.
It seems like it only happend with tdtools.exe, so i'm guessing the problem should be somewhere there.

Is this a known problem? How can i solve it?

koredom
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:08 am

Post by koredom » Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:08 am

Heres a (sorted) list of the Devicenumbers it echoed:
3023628,
3154700,
3220236,
3220237,
3351308,
3482380,
3482381,
3547917,
3744525,
3810060,
3941132,
8266508,
4072205,
4137740,
4399884,
4465420,
4530956,
4662029,
5513997,
5710604,
5972748,
6300428,
7873292,
8200973,
8725261,

micke.prag
Site Admin
Posts: 2242
Joined: Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:08 am
Location: Lund
Contact:

Post by micke.prag » Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:08 am

How do you call tdtool?
Micke Prag
Software
Telldus Technologies

Post Reply