Updated (too large) image available

http://automagucally.weebly.com

Moderators: davka003, Telldus

Post Reply
KHolm
Posts: 163
Joined: Fri Mar 17, 2023 9:45 am

Updated (too large) image available

Post by KHolm »

Hi,

Edit: Torrent removed, better use this post instead: http://www.telldus.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=25&t=4243

I have created a new image where I have updated as much as I could/knew.
Unfortunately I only had a 16Gb SD card available, so the image is way too big for regular use.
Sorry for the inconvenience. Feel free to replicate the below and publish a smaller image.

Updated the OS

Code: Select all

$ sudo apt-get update 
$ sudo apt-get upgrade 
$ sudo apt-get dist-upgrade 
$ sudo apt-get clean 
$ sudo apt-get autoclean 
Updated Automagically

Code: Select all

$ cd source/automagically/
$ sudo ./update.sh
Raspi-config
- Updated Timezone (Europe/Stockholm)

Removed stuff from the configuration
- Removed all /core/ items
- Removed all /signals/ items
- Cleansed /etc/tellstick.conf

Prepared for Xively plugin

Code: Select all

$ sudo pip install requests
Added some extas
~/source/smhi_parse.py
As decribed in this post: http://www.telldus.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=25&t=4135

~/source/xively.py
As described in this post: http://www.telldus.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=25&t=4220
To enable this plugin, do the following:

Code: Select all

$ sudo sudo /etc/init.d/automagically stop
$ cp ~/source/xively.py ~/source/automagically/site/plugins/. 
$ sudo sudo /etc/init.d/automagically start
Remember to remove the file before the next update if David decides to merge the pull request.

Code: Select all

$ sudo sudo /etc/init.d/automagically stop
$ sudo rm ~/source/automagically/site/plugins/xively.py* 
$ sudo sudo /etc/init.d/automagically start
Added a test device and accompanying remote
- A single Raw Tellstick Device called Test is available
- A single Remote named Main with a page Home having a single On/Off called Test

To use the above test-device, enter /admin/core/rawtellstickdevice/ and update the details of the Test device to match your device.
That is, change House and Unit code to match a device in your home.

Found here: Attached as torrent (to large for anything else)
MD5 of img file inside the zip: c15a73b95b98e2ca51a8a74b0d327511
Based on sourcecode revision: c9821d8
Source repository and issue tracker: https://bitbucket.org/davka003/automagically/
UserID for console/ssh/admin interface: pi
UserID for mysql: root
Password for the above: raspberry (I advice you to change this but I haven't yet put any instructions on all the places needed to be changed)

Follow the instructions here:
http://automagically.weebly.com/home-automation.html

Ironically, you might want to make use of the full partition of your SD card. Run raspi-config and Expand Filesystem

Code: Select all

$ sudo raspi-config
Once again, sorry for the large size of the image.
/Marcus
Last edited by KHolm on Sat Feb 22, 2014 6:49 pm, edited 1 time in total.
jimmy927
Posts: 27
Joined: Fri Mar 17, 2023 9:45 am
Location: Stockholm
Contact:

Re: Updated (too large) image available

Post by jimmy927 »

I downloaded your image, thank you!, i will try it later this week i hope. And since my Pi is 16GB anyway i'll be fine.
patrikg
Posts: 122
Joined: Fri Mar 17, 2023 9:45 am
Location: Stockholm/Sweden

Re: Updated (too large) image available

Post by patrikg »

Very small image to build from. 118MB

Raspbian Wheezy armhf Raspberry Pi minimal image
http://www.linuxsystems.it/raspbian-whe ... mal-image/
davka003
Posts: 187
Joined: Fri Mar 17, 2023 9:45 am
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Re: Updated (too large) image available

Post by davka003 »

Thanks, but the problem (for me) is that when I create an image it will be as large as the physical SD card no matter how much is actually used by the file system on the card. Probably this can be overcome but it is not straight forward simple.
My home automation software: Automagically @ Raspberry Pi http://automagically.weebly.com
kld5036
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Mar 17, 2023 9:45 am
Location: Lund, Sweden

Re: Updated (too large) image available

Post by kld5036 »

Hi

Have anyone tested to change password? Any shortlist which and where?
"Password for the above: raspberry (I advice you to change this but I haven't yet put any instructions on all the places needed to be changed)"

Regards,

Kristoffer
Post Reply