Will Telldus ever get Homekit support?

Moderator: Telldus

Jhjelmqvist
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Aug 08, 2018 8:53 am

Will Telldus ever get Homekit support?

Post by Jhjelmqvist » Wed Sep 26, 2018 2:14 pm

Fibaro, Philips Hue and most of the other solutions out there, even IKEA Trådfri, now supports Homekit.
Will Telldus ever?

Yes, I know there are linux-based solutions like Homebridge or Home Assistant. I've tried them and they are terrible!
I want native Homekit support.

Is there any info on upcoming features and plans for the future of the Telldus platform?
I've had my Tellsticks Lite 2 for about a year now and it almost feels like Telldus is a platform about to be discontinued ...

etompau
Posts: 2250
Joined: Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:08 am
Location: Skåne

Re: Will Telldus ever get Homekit support?

Post by etompau » Wed Sep 26, 2018 2:32 pm

From FW 1.1.0 the beta for plugins is now available for everyone


homekit.png
homekit.png (13.66 KiB) Viewed 2239 times

Jhjelmqvist
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Aug 08, 2018 8:53 am

Re: Will Telldus ever get Homekit support?

Post by Jhjelmqvist » Wed Sep 26, 2018 2:52 pm

What? How do I get my hands on that?

etompau
Posts: 2250
Joined: Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:08 am
Location: Skåne

Re: Will Telldus ever get Homekit support?

Post by etompau » Wed Sep 26, 2018 2:57 pm

Look up the IP address of your Tellstick, then access the local web interface in the Tellstick and activate the plug-in.
Your Tellstick must run FW 1.1.0.

Jhjelmqvist
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Aug 08, 2018 8:53 am

Re: Will Telldus ever get Homekit support?

Post by Jhjelmqvist » Wed Sep 26, 2018 3:04 pm

This is crazy! I've had two Tellstick Lite V2 for a year and I had no idea you could do this!!
There even seems to be support for Philips Hue and alot of other stuff? Amazing!!
Thanks!

Jhjelmqvist
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Aug 08, 2018 8:53 am

Re: Will Telldus ever get Homekit support?

Post by Jhjelmqvist » Wed Sep 26, 2018 3:23 pm

Do I need to use a beta firmware?
Can't get Homekit to work.

etompau
Posts: 2250
Joined: Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:08 am
Location: Skåne

Re: Will Telldus ever get Homekit support?

Post by etompau » Wed Sep 26, 2018 3:29 pm

Describe the problem in more detail.
What is not not working?

Jhjelmqvist
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Aug 08, 2018 8:53 am

Re: Will Telldus ever get Homekit support?

Post by Jhjelmqvist » Wed Sep 26, 2018 3:36 pm

- I add the plugin to my Tellstick
- click on the config wheel to get the homekit code
- read it using the Home app on my Iphone

... then it says it doesnt find any devices to add.

Jhjelmqvist
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Aug 08, 2018 8:53 am

Re: Will Telldus ever get Homekit support?

Post by Jhjelmqvist » Wed Sep 26, 2018 3:42 pm

.. or to be precise, it just sits at the screen where it tries to load accessories to add, with a loader spinner at the top right corner.
Nothing more happens!
First time I tried it found Tellstick, but when I clicked it I got an error message saying it couldnt be added.

After that I've retried several times, rebooted several times and also uninstalled and reinstalled the Homekit plugin.

No luck!

etompau
Posts: 2250
Joined: Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:08 am
Location: Skåne

Re: Will Telldus ever get Homekit support?

Post by etompau » Wed Sep 26, 2018 3:44 pm

OK. I don't have any Apple products myself so I have no more advice to give. :(
For further assistance I recommend you to contact Telldus support:
http://support.telldus.com/

If you get it to work, it would be great if you could update this post with the solution/fix.

JohnS
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Oct 07, 2018 6:32 pm

Re: Will Telldus ever get Homekit support?

Post by JohnS » Wed Dec 12, 2018 11:08 pm

I have the exact same problem. Any ideas?

control freak
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:08 am

Re: Will Telldus ever get Homekit support?

Post by control freak » Thu Dec 27, 2018 5:34 pm

I managed to get the HomeKit on iPad to find the TellStick but it complains that it's not certified. Fortunately that's not a showstopper but the next question is an eight digit code. My TellStick ZNet Lite v2 didn't have any 8 digit code on it!
Where do I find the code?

etompau
Posts: 2250
Joined: Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:08 am
Location: Skåne

Re: Will Telldus ever get Homekit support?

Post by etompau » Thu Dec 27, 2018 6:03 pm

control freak wrote:
Thu Dec 27, 2018 5:34 pm
I managed to get the HomeKit on iPad to find the TellStick but it complains that it's not certified. Fortunately that's not a showstopper but the next question is an eight digit code. My TellStick ZNet Lite v2 didn't have any 8 digit code on it!
Where do I find the code?
From another thread:
This code is found when you click on the settings icon on the installd Homekit plugin on your Tellstick.net local access.

control freak
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:08 am

Re: Will Telldus ever get Homekit support?

Post by control freak » Fri Dec 28, 2018 9:57 am

Thank you, the 8 digit code was found good. Unfortunately, once I tapped in the code the homekit-tellstick connection didn't succeed. I tried it many times but it timeouted every time.
Any advise?

etompau
Posts: 2250
Joined: Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:08 am
Location: Skåne

Re: Will Telldus ever get Homekit support?

Post by etompau » Fri Dec 28, 2018 11:39 am

Sorry no. :( I don't have any apple products myself.

Post Reply