How can I enable live-support in TelldusCenter?

Moderator: Telldus

Post Reply
robe
Posts: 26
Joined: Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:08 am

How can I enable live-support in TelldusCenter?

Post by robe » Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:08 am

I have googled and searched the forum a couple of days now without finding an answer. How can I enable live-support on my TelldusCenter on my Raspberry Pi?

I have installed the latest beta of Telldus core and (hopefully) the latest version of TelldusCenter.
When I look the configure menu-item it's empty when it comes to live.
On my mac it's up and running but I want to move it to my RPi.
Everything else is working when it comes to controlling the Tellstick using the TelldusCenter or terminal commands.
Attachments
Configure.png
Configure.png (64.99 KiB) Viewed 7712 times

robe
Posts: 26
Joined: Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:08 am

Re: How can I enable live-support in TelldusCenter?

Post by robe » Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:08 am

Ok, now I can answer myself.

First thing I did was to to update my TelldusCenter. I had downloaded an old version by mistake.

I did that with:

Code: Select all

sudo apt-get install tellduscenter
as mentioned here http://developer.telldus.com/wiki/TellS ... tionUbuntu

After that update I could see the icon for live in menu File/Configure in TelldusCenter.

The last thing I did was to copy and paste the live ID string from the preferences file on my mac located in ~/Library/Preferences/se.telldus.www.TelldusCenter.plist
I located the live id string in the same preferences file in Linux located in ~/.config/Telldus/TelldusCenter.conf, replaced the string and saved the file.

Now I can use the great app Tellevent (iOS) to control my devices and see my sensor values again!

tobiassod
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:08 am

Re: How can I enable live-support in TelldusCenter?

Post by tobiassod » Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:08 am

Hi,

I have a similar problem, but using v.2.1.1

I have the option "configure" under "file" and I can see telldus live as option. But it says that its "connected"! And I havent connected it myself, its like that after installation...

What can I do? Can I disconnect it somehow and then connect again?
Capture.PNG
Capture.PNG (17.25 KiB) Viewed 7542 times

robe
Posts: 26
Joined: Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:08 am

How can I enable live-support in TelldusCenter?

Post by robe » Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:08 am

Try to remove live id string in ~/.config/Telldus/TelldusCenter.conf and restart TelldusCenter.

tobiassod
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:08 am

Re: How can I enable live-support in TelldusCenter?

Post by tobiassod » Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:08 am

hmm. TelldusCenter.conf contains the following:

[General]
Size=@Size(640 480)
Pos=@Point(93 19)

nothing more... sounds like you thought that it should contain more?

robe
Posts: 26
Joined: Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:08 am

How can I enable live-support in TelldusCenter?

Post by robe » Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:08 am

Hmm, my config file contains this in the end of the file:


[Live]
UUID=<uidstring>

Maybe yours is saved somewhere else...

tobiassod
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:08 am

Re: How can I enable live-support in TelldusCenter?

Post by tobiassod » Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:08 am

robe wrote:Hmm, my config file contains this in the end of the file:


[Live]
UUID=<uidstring>

Maybe yours is saved somewhere else...
Thanks, being a novice with some level of perseverance, i manage to solve this.

I added the 2.1.2_beta8 release of TelldusCenter instead of 2.1.1 and after that, I got the option to connect to Live. Dont know the original reason why this didnt work...

and robe, now my config file contains your info as well.¨

thanks! :)

robe
Posts: 26
Joined: Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:08 am

How can I enable live-support in TelldusCenter?

Post by robe » Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:08 am

Ah! That explains it. I did the same mistake.
Telldus seem to hold on those betas a bit too long in my opinion. They are almost like Google.
Great that you figured it out!

Post Reply