Sensor config in /etc/tellstick.conf

Moderator: Telldus

Post Reply
davka003
Posts: 187
Joined: Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:08 am
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Sensor config in /etc/tellstick.conf

Post by davka003 » Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:08 am

Are there any instructions out there for how to configure sensors for a duo if not having Telldus center? I run a headless Linux server. I haven't got any sensors to view yet but it would be nice to know before buying.
My home automation software: Automagically @ Raspberry Pi http://automagically.weebly.com

UglyBob
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:08 am

Re: Sensor config in /etc/tellstick.conf

Post by UglyBob » Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:08 am

I wonder this too. I have bought a Nexa motion sensor and a temperature/humidity sensor, but I don't know how to config them...

UglyBob
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:08 am

Re: Sensor config in /etc/tellstick.conf

Post by UglyBob » Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:08 am

Or can you only do this using the APIs? Still I think it would be a nice solution to have all your units configured in the config.

davka003
Posts: 187
Joined: Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:08 am
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Re: Sensor config in /etc/tellstick.conf

Post by davka003 » Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:08 am

I manage, there are no need to configure them at all, they just show up in for example tdtool --list
My home automation software: Automagically @ Raspberry Pi http://automagically.weebly.com

Post Reply