Page 1 of 1

XPe problem

Posted: Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:08 am
by msimmo
Hi I'm a newbie here, but I have a problem.

I'm trying to use "TelldusCenter" on a PC running XPe (embeded)

I can get my tellstick to control my homeeasy switches via "TelldusCenter" my problem comes now that I want to use "TelldusLive". My TelldusCenter running on XPe doesn't have an icon on the system tray, so I can't "Activate Telldus Live"

Anyone have any ideas?

Re: XPe problem

Posted: Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:08 am
by micke.prag
If you don't have that menu option it is because TelldusCenter cannot communicate with our servers. Most likely it is due to some certificate issues. Try this to force Windows to update its certificates.

Log on to http://live.telldus.com using Internet Explorer. It is important you use IE since no other browser affects Windows certificate store.
Restart your computer
Start TelldusCenter again.

Re: XPe problem

Posted: Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:08 am
by msimmo
Hi Micke,

I'm using Explorer on this XPe PC, trying what you suggest does not work, any other ideas?

Thank

Mike

Re: XPe problem

Posted: Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:08 am
by Flopp
Hi, i also use XPe.

I have another problem, after 1 week Telldus Center cant find my Tellstick Duo. I disconnect Duo and connect it again then it runs for 1 week more. It is very close to exactly 1 week, +/- 3 hours.