Tellstick Duo and Nexa WT-1

Moderator: Telldus

Post Reply
rutinerad
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:08 am

Tellstick Duo and Nexa WT-1

Post by rutinerad » Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:08 am

Hi,

I have searched everywhere for this information, but I can't seem to find it :banghead: . Can the Tellstick Duo take input from Nexa WT-1 wireless wall transmitter? Or is there another way of getting the WT-1 to trigger actions or store data in a database on a linux machine?

Thanks,
Samuel

svartöra
Posts: 31
Joined: Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:08 am

Re: Tellstick Duo and Nexa WT-1

Post by svartöra » Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:08 am

Interesting. Nexa Pro used to be 868 MHz, but now the web site very clearly says 433,92 MHz, but the page title still says 868 MHz. Have they redesigned the Pro series to use 433 MHz?

http://www.nexa.se/System-Nexa-Pro-43392-MHz.htm

Schlbuditz
Posts: 27
Joined: Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:08 am

Sv: Tellstick Duo and Nexa WT-1

Post by Schlbuditz » Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:08 am

Nexa Pro is a new series, Nexa Professional still exists. Different products, but almost the same name, not so clever.

rutinerad
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:08 am

Re: Tellstick Duo and Nexa WT-1

Post by rutinerad » Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:08 am

Not really helpful. Anyway, I removed the battery tab and just tried it and the Telldus Duo blinks, so that's a good sign.

bjornh
Posts: 34
Joined: Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:08 am

Re: Tellstick Duo and Nexa WT-1

Post by bjornh » Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:08 am

Looking forward to your results since I have been thinking on using the NEXA Pro series for some of my future projects.
Are you using any third party applications e.g. SwitchKing?

Found this if it can be of any help: http://developer.telldus.com/ticket/267

davka003
Posts: 187
Joined: Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:08 am
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Re: Tellstick Duo and Nexa WT-1

Post by davka003 » Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:08 am

I wouldn't say it is so easy as Telldus say in that linked ticket.
I bought one of the new Nexa PRO 433 MHz dimmer reciver and I cant make it reliable (on short distance) respond to programing from my tellstick, and I for sure has tried a lot of house/unit code combinations.
My home automation software: Automagically @ Raspberry Pi http://automagically.weebly.com

Post Reply