Is there a limitation of sensors ?

Moderator: Telldus

Post Reply
gsm
Posts: 40
Joined: Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:08 am

Is there a limitation of sensors ?

Post by gsm » Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:08 am

Hi

I have the TelstickNet with 10 remote controlers and all work fine but I need more controlers but I can not connect to the TelstickNet.
TelstickNet does not responce to scan remote.
Is there a limitation of 10 ?
What can I do to connect more remote controlers ?

etompau
Posts: 2341
Joined: Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:08 am
Location: Skåne

Re: Is there a limitation of sensors ?

Post by etompau » Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:08 am

I haven't seen any limitation on the number of remote controls the system can handle.
Do you use a supported remote when scanning the house code? Is the Net flashing blue when you send the signal?

gsm
Posts: 40
Joined: Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:08 am

Re: Is there a limitation of sensors ?

Post by gsm » Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:08 am

I did not read anything about limitation so that is why I ask for it.
I use the same remote as I have in use, Proove self learning on/off.
The TelstickNet does not flash when I send a learning signal but it flash when I switch an other remote so it works

While I am writing this I thought by my self to restart the TelstickNet again and that works because the TelstickNet flash again but that did not work to learn.
Then I fill in the new remote and save it first and then I push the learn button and yes it works.
Normally I push the learn button in the fill in page but now I have to do it in the my devices page, strainge but it works.

Thnak´s for helping me

sumo89
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:08 am

Re: Is there a limitation of sensors ?

Post by sumo89 » Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:08 am

I have a TS duo, currently with one temp sensor. How many of those can you have before you run in to problems? Could I have like 10 of them?

arneolav
Posts: 280
Joined: Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:08 am

Re: Is there a limitation of sensors ?

Post by arneolav » Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:08 am

I have more than 20 sensores, Temperature, Wind, Wind dir, Rain.....
And something over 60 switches.
No problem observed.

Post Reply