433 mhz control relay board from China

Moderator: Telldus

OlavJohan
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:08 am

433 mhz control relay board from China

Post by OlavJohan » Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:08 am

I have some of these relay boards bought at Ebay / Aliexpress. They come with a remote control with 2 or 4 buttons, and may have 1 to 4 relays. They are working OK together with the remote control, and I have also succeeded in controlling them from Tellstick. I have set the tellsticks to use the Sartano protocol and most of the time the selflearning procedyre of the boards accept the Sartano code.

But I would like to know if anyone of you know more about these boards used together with a Tellstick?

Take a look here:

http://www.ebay.com/itm/4-Channel-RF-Wi ... 33761e5e5a

Olav

lioelec
Posts: 60
Joined: Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:08 am
Location: TARN 81 France
Contact:

Re: 433 mhz control relay board from China

Post by lioelec » Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:08 am

Hello

You have try this remote control and it work on telldus Live ?
How do settings code switch sartano with this remote control ?
telldus Live!, http://tellmon.net, http://templight.se, Domospeak
tellstickNet rev17
20x otio,chacon,phoenix,GAO
2x THN132N
1x niclasf wireless t° sensor

OlavJohan
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:08 am

Re: 433 mhz control relay board from China

Post by OlavJohan » Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:08 am

I have tried some settings like

12345ABCDEF
----------------
0111000001
0111000110
0111011111
0011000111

I have made a board with 1 relay work on up to 6 (or was it 8?) different code inclusive the remote control. I am not sure of the the pattern, but I think that the two rightmost settings has to do with the relays, so that 00, 01, 10, 11 for EF will trigger four different relays.
I have used the Sartano code switch option in Tellstick Net and also in Tellstick. But it is easier to program the relay board using Telldus Live / Tellstick Net. Press the learning button on the board, and then, very short after, the ON-button for the code in Telldus Live. I have struggled a bit, but have succeeded in making the relay(s) work. So far I have just tried the momentary settings as I am going to use a relay to restart some equipment.

lioelec
Posts: 60
Joined: Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:08 am
Location: TARN 81 France
Contact:

Re: 433 mhz control relay board from China

Post by lioelec » Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:08 am

good news !
I will try it.
telldus Live!, http://tellmon.net, http://templight.se, Domospeak
tellstickNet rev17
20x otio,chacon,phoenix,GAO
2x THN132N
1x niclasf wireless t° sensor

lioelec
Posts: 60
Joined: Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:08 am
Location: TARN 81 France
Contact:

Re: 433 mhz control relay board from China

Post by lioelec » Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:08 am

telldus Live!, http://tellmon.net, http://templight.se, Domospeak
tellstickNet rev17
20x otio,chacon,phoenix,GAO
2x THN132N
1x niclasf wireless t° sensor

Tommy88
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:08 am

Re: 433 mhz control relay board from China

Post by Tommy88 » Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:08 am

Hi, I can confirm that the relay OlavJohan mentioned Works with telldus net with atleast one of the codes shown above.
However it lacked a proper manual so I used a little bit of time to figure it all out.
Here is a link to a "manual" I made for my own use.
If you don't understand Norwegian use Google translate^^
The 4dots with ring around 2 is how to use the different modes.

http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/96/23an.png/?sa=0

TiE
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:08 am

Re: 433 mhz control relay board from China

Post by TiE » Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:08 am

Hi!

Is there anyone who has tried or had any Chinese relay board to work properly with TellStick?

I have a 8ch, and a 12ch board that I am trying to control with Tellstick.
The boards are mounted in DIY firingboxes to fire my 60mm - 130mm firework mortars.

The plan is to run Eventghost with the Timer, and Tellstick plugins.

Anyone with any clue :?: :D

Kalle.

jejo72
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:08 am

Re: 433 mhz control relay board from China

Post by jejo72 » Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:08 am

Hi ,

I have tried with OlavJohan's code settings and i don't get it to work correctly.
He have used a 10 bit code pattern but what I can get out of the little information that i can find on the board is that it uses a 8 bit pattern.

I tried with the Roxcore Projector Screen with this settings:
1 11000011
- 00001100
0 00110000
and the relay board in toggle mode and then i can do an event and switch on and off 3 of the relay.

Is there any one that have tried and figure out what code pattern to use to be able to switch on and off all 4 relays?

tomm
Posts: 24
Joined: Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:08 am

Re: 433 mhz control relay board from China

Post by tomm » Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:08 am

Denne er helt genial som rele. Kan velge om du ønsker den skal bare slå inn i ett sekund eller veksle fast mellom NO C NC. Lagt inn i Telldus Live som CoCo self learning.
http://www.ebay.com/itm/1-Channel-433MH ... 4abedb0d30

Manticus2
Posts: 108
Joined: Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:08 am
Location: France - Bordeaux
Contact:

Re: 433 mhz control relay board from China

Post by Manticus2 » Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:08 am

and in english ? :roll:
parce que si moi aussi je me met à parler dans une langue que personne ne comprend c'est la fête ... :?
Image Using a Tellstick Net
Web app with group of devices : here
Map House + scheduler with sensors + Speech recognition : here
Android app : Domospeak

spinman49@gmail.com
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:08 am

Re: 433 mhz control relay board from China

Post by spinman49@gmail.com » Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:08 am

Google translate est notre ami !! :wink:


"C'est absolument génial comme relais. Possibilité de choisir si vous voulez juste pour se transformer en un deuxième ou un commutateur coincé entre NO C NC. Publié dans Telldus Live comme CoCo auto-apprentissage."

simonbove
Posts: 109
Joined: Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:08 am

Re: 433 mhz control relay board from China

Post by simonbove » Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:08 am

I have bought one from OP and with at normal tellstick i kan only control 3 of the relays, i have ordered a tellstick net now and will see if i can get it to accept all 4 relays..

If im succesfull then i will report back :)

arneolav
Posts: 280
Joined: Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:08 am

Re: 433 mhz control relay board from China

Post by arneolav » Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:08 am

I got a releyboard like this (4 relays) :
http://www.ebay.com/itm/4-Channel-RF-Wi ... 33761e5e5a

I have defined it as RoxCore Projector screen and setup as described by jejo72:

1 11000011
- 00001100
0 00110000

Used the square as learning.
With TelldusNet/Live then I can then toggle on/off 2 of the four relays.

simonbove
Posts: 109
Joined: Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:08 am

Re: 433 mhz control relay board from China

Post by simonbove » Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:08 am

arneolav wrote:I got a releyboard like this (4 relays) :
http://www.ebay.com/itm/4-Channel-RF-Wi ... 33761e5e5a

I have defined it as RoxCore Projector screen and setup as described by jejo72:

1 11000011
- 00001100
0 00110000

Used the square as learning.
With TelldusNet/Live then I can then toggle on/off 2 of the four relays.
i csn controll three relays with roxcore on and off. naybe yours is broken

arneolav
Posts: 280
Joined: Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:08 am

Re: 433 mhz control relay board from China

Post by arneolav » Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:08 am

I can activate the relays by the up and down arrows.
on/off one relay by the arrow up, and the other by the arrow down.
How do you activate?

Post Reply