Tellstick NET/Telldus live problem

Moderator: Telldus

Post Reply
Zeta_R
Posts: 104
Joined: Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:08 am

Tellstick NET/Telldus live problem

Post by Zeta_R » Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:08 am

Hi

After a very long period of waiting, I finally recived my Tellstick NET today. However, when I try
to register it on Telldus live I get this message: "The code you have entered is either invalid or already registered"
I have already contacted Telldus by mail, but is there anyone how can tell me what is wrong and possible help me?

Ole Thomas

micke.prag
Site Admin
Posts: 2242
Joined: Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:08 am
Location: Lund
Contact:

Re: Tellstick NET/Telldus live problem

Post by micke.prag » Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:08 am

These kind of questions is best asked directly to the Telldus support team as you have done.
Micke Prag
Software
Telldus Technologies

Zeta_R
Posts: 104
Joined: Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:08 am

Re: Tellstick NET/Telldus live problem

Post by Zeta_R » Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:08 am

After some testing it seems like my tellstick net works perfect on other networks. So what can be wrong on my network?
In my house I have an Speedtouch adsl router which traffic just goes through, my Dlink DIR 655 distributes IP adresses.
Any tips?

edit: I have also tried to place Tellstick net in DMZ, still not working..

Hoffan
Posts: 36
Joined: Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:08 am

Re: Tellstick NET/Telldus live problem

Post by Hoffan » Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:08 am

Micke

Detta e ju lite likt min problem ju.. Gemensam nämnare ju.. D-Link ...

Zeta_R
Posts: 104
Joined: Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:08 am

Re: Tellstick NET/Telldus live problem

Post by Zeta_R » Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:08 am

I have now changed my setup and connected Tellstick net directly to my Speedtouch, still no connection..

edit: nevermind, it works afterall (when not connected to my dlink router) :)

Post Reply