Callback in C#
Moderator: Telldus
I just want to confirm the previous poster's report.
When my C# application is open, the events stop working at all in TelldusCenter.
In addition, the same things happen with NexaHome 1.7.0 (written in Java I think) -
1. Open TelldusCenter - everything works fine.
2. Open my software and send an "On" command through the Nexa remote - works fine sometimes...! If TelldusCenter has focus, this can sometimes work, if my program has focus then it doesn't work.
3. Click on the "Off" button - this doesn't work at all, ever. TelldusCenter doesn't show a status change, no matter which program has focus.
4. Exit my program and suddenly TelldusCenter changes status for this receiver from On to Off, it's like the command was waiting in some buffer and only when my software existed TelldusCenter got the command and changed the status.
When my C# application is open, the events stop working at all in TelldusCenter.
In addition, the same things happen with NexaHome 1.7.0 (written in Java I think) -
1. Open TelldusCenter - everything works fine.
2. Open my software and send an "On" command through the Nexa remote - works fine sometimes...! If TelldusCenter has focus, this can sometimes work, if my program has focus then it doesn't work.
3. Click on the "Off" button - this doesn't work at all, ever. TelldusCenter doesn't show a status change, no matter which program has focus.
4. Exit my program and suddenly TelldusCenter changes status for this receiver from On to Off, it's like the command was waiting in some buffer and only when my software existed TelldusCenter got the command and changed the status.
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 2243
- Joined: Fri Mar 17, 2023 9:45 am
- Location: Lund
- Contact:
Another problem, I'm not sure if it's related:
It seems that there is a problem with multiple tellstick-using software running at the same time. If NexaHome is running on my computer and I then load my software, then tdGetNumberOfDevices() will return (-7) instead of 4. Obviously a problem. Then I exit NexaHome and check my software again and it returns the right number.
I'm not sure if it's the same problem or a different one, but it's still a problem...
Needless to say, this problem was only introduced with Duo/latest driver.
Thanks Micke!
It seems that there is a problem with multiple tellstick-using software running at the same time. If NexaHome is running on my computer and I then load my software, then tdGetNumberOfDevices() will return (-7) instead of 4. Obviously a problem. Then I exit NexaHome and check my software again and it returns the right number.
I'm not sure if it's the same problem or a different one, but it's still a problem...
Needless to say, this problem was only introduced with Duo/latest driver.
Thanks Micke!
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 2243
- Joined: Fri Mar 17, 2023 9:45 am
- Location: Lund
- Contact:
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 2243
- Joined: Fri Mar 17, 2023 9:45 am
- Location: Lund
- Contact:
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 2243
- Joined: Fri Mar 17, 2023 9:45 am
- Location: Lund
- Contact:
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 2243
- Joined: Fri Mar 17, 2023 9:45 am
- Location: Lund
- Contact:
Unfortunately it still doesn't work for me.
I could not get the current house code for my remote, since installing eVentTool seems
to overwrite some files and could not be used. I also tried the new "scan"-function in TelldusCenter
but could not get it to work.
When selecting scan and then pushing a remote button something happens, the expand nodes
for all different devices in the list disappears, but when selecting "Save" I only get "Du måste välja en enhet" and
there is nothing to select.
Because of the above I have only tested to register and fire the RawDeviceEvent in my C# application without
any success. I have tried when the TelldusService is running and when its not.
It works fine to send commands.
Please let me know if there is anything I can do to simplify troubleshooting or if there is something obvious
I may have missed (maybe some installation issue).
I could not get the current house code for my remote, since installing eVentTool seems
to overwrite some files and could not be used. I also tried the new "scan"-function in TelldusCenter
but could not get it to work.
When selecting scan and then pushing a remote button something happens, the expand nodes
for all different devices in the list disappears, but when selecting "Save" I only get "Du måste välja en enhet" and
there is nothing to select.
Because of the above I have only tested to register and fire the RawDeviceEvent in my C# application without
any success. I have tried when the TelldusService is running and when its not.
It works fine to send commands.
Please let me know if there is anything I can do to simplify troubleshooting or if there is something obvious
I may have missed (maybe some installation issue).
Hi Zeko,
I think you need to stop the Telldus Service for eventtool to work (for me it takes rather long time after start until the first events appears)
On the other hand, you can also do testing without knowing the remote code
1) define a new nexa self learning device and "randomize" a code
2) control the device from telldus center and you should see events in your app and you should see the status change in telldus center too
3) edit the device (like change name) and event should also be seen in your app (provided you implemented that callback too)
I think you need to stop the Telldus Service for eventtool to work (for me it takes rather long time after start until the first events appears)
On the other hand, you can also do testing without knowing the remote code
1) define a new nexa self learning device and "randomize" a code
2) control the device from telldus center and you should see events in your app and you should see the status change in telldus center too
3) edit the device (like change name) and event should also be seen in your app (provided you implemented that callback too)
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 2243
- Joined: Fri Mar 17, 2023 9:45 am
- Location: Lund
- Contact:
Yes, the green led is flashing when I press the remote buttons. I have also tried to hold the button pressed for several seconds.
TelldusService is running.
I have not performed any more troubleshooting using my c# application since it seems like there is some underlying problem with my Telldus Center installation/software.
Update: Ive succeded to change the status of a device using my C# application and it also changes in Telldus Center. However it would be nice to get it working the other way around.
TelldusService is running.
I have not performed any more troubleshooting using my c# application since it seems like there is some underlying problem with my Telldus Center installation/software.
Update: Ive succeded to change the status of a device using my C# application and it also changes in Telldus Center. However it would be nice to get it working the other way around.
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 2243
- Joined: Fri Mar 17, 2023 9:45 am
- Location: Lund
- Contact: