Telldus Center on Raspberry Pi with Debian

Moderator: Telldus

ga3ns3blu3mchen

Telldus Center on Raspberry Pi with Debian

Post by ga3ns3blu3mchen »

Hi,
i have a Tellstick for nearly 2 Years now, and i am using it on my Windows 7 based XBMC MediaCenter. Because the Mediacenter always have to run for the Tellstick, i bought a Raspberry Pi and i really love it.
My problem is, that i am new to Linux and only got the Tellstick - Core Services to work with Command Lines, and even with the guide it was hard for me as a newbie.
Because i am using Telldus Live! and Switch King i need to install Telldus Center, but i dont know how. Could Someone help me, and give me some hints. I want to have the Raspberry Pi as an Tellstick Server, running 24/7 and be controlled by XBMC, Android Tablet and Phone, Webaccess and of course, by schedules.

Thanks
Jon
ga3ns3blu3mchen

Re: Telldus Center on Raspberry Pi with Debian

Hey,
i tried to compile from source but i don't get it to work. just want to have controll over the tellstick on raspberry pi with telldus live! :(

could anyone help me?

PS: the failure i get:
root@raspberrypi:~/telldus-core-2.1.1/telldus-gui-2.1.1# su -c "make install"
[ 11%] Built target TelldusCenter
[ 38%] Built target telldus-gui
[ 38%] Built target common
[ 39%] Built target telldus
[ 42%] Built target TelldusCorePlugin
[ 43%] Built target Devices
[ 45%] Built target SystrayIcon
[ 45%] Building CXX object Plugins/Sensors/CMakeFiles/Sensors.dir/sensorsplugin.o
/root/telldus-core-2.1.1/telldus-gui-2.1.1/Plugins/Sensors/sensorsplugin.cpp:5:25: error: QtDeclarative: No such file or directory
/root/telldus-core-2.1.1/telldus-gui-2.1.1/Plugins/Sensors/sensorsplugin.cpp: In constructor âSensorsPlugin::SensorsPlugin(QObject*)â:
/root/telldus-core-2.1.1/telldus-gui-2.1.1/Plugins/Sensors/sensorsplugin.cpp:17: error: âqmlRegisterTypeâ was not declared in this scope