max amount of sensors?

Moderator: Telldus

Post Reply
maurello
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:08 am

max amount of sensors?

Post by maurello » Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:08 am

I am gearing up my house with temperature/humidity sensors. Telldus sensors have to be configured on a channel, from 1 to 8. Does this mean that the maximum amount of sensors is 8? What will happen if I use more than one sensor on one channel?

arneolav
Posts: 279
Joined: Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:08 am

Re: max amount of sensors?

Post by arneolav » Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:08 am

I have more than 20 sensors, the numer of sensors seems not to be a problem.

maurello
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:08 am

Re: max amount of sensors?

Post by maurello » Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:08 am

arneolav wrote:I have more than 20 sensors, the numer of sensors seems not to be a problem.
do you put more than one sensor on the same channel? there are only 8 channels available and at least the manual says to select different channel for each sensors

etompau
Posts: 2312
Joined: Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:08 am
Location: Skåne

Re: max amount of sensors?

Post by etompau » Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:08 am

Each sensor must have it's unique channel. If you intend to use more than 8 sensors of this type, you have to look for some other type of sensors which use a different method of creating the ID-number (randomized during power up).

arneolav
Posts: 279
Joined: Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:08 am

Re: max amount of sensors?

Post by arneolav » Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:08 am

I'm mostly using 1-wire sensors, DS18B20 and connected to this: http://foogadgets.tictail.com/product/w ... sensor-mk3
And some other's; Oregon, Viking, Esic.
Have never had a problem with channels.

Post Reply