UPM RC270 / RC300 / RC300d + TR300

Moderator: Telldus

Post Reply
eirikh
Posts: 25
Joined: Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:08 am

UPM RC270 / RC300 / RC300d + TR300

Post by eirikh » Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:08 am

Hi,

I'm wondering if anyone have any experience with Tellstick and remote control units from UPM? They used to sell in Clas Ohlson in Norway about a year or two ago, but have since ceased to exist.

The transmitter, TR300, looks like this: http://www.upmwebstore.ca/Product/Produ ... ryId_.html

And the receivers: http://tinypic.com/r/2cm1ae/6 and http://tinypic.com/r/256qrdt/6

They operate on 433.92MHz and are what I think you call "self-learning" on this forum (automatic code setup using "learn" button).

I'll continue my search for more information on them, so far I've only found a simple manual; http://210.0.139.10/eCatalogUserManual/ ... 920920.pdf

If anyone with a nethome setup (http://wiki.nethome.nu/) is willing to analyse the data sent from the units, let me know.

eirikh
Posts: 25
Joined: Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:08 am

Post by eirikh » Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:08 am

Ok, I really need to make a better effort searching before posting. I've now tested the TelldusCenter on Windows and it has support for these. Now, any chance this could be available on the mac version?

micke.prag
Site Admin
Posts: 2242
Joined: Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:08 am
Location: Lund
Contact:

Post by micke.prag » Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:08 am

Have you tried the Mac version?
Micke Prag
Software
Telldus Technologies

eirikh
Posts: 25
Joined: Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:08 am

Post by eirikh » Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:08 am

micke.prag wrote:Have you tried the Mac version?
Yes, with the new TelldusCenter they are indeed working on Mac, thanks!

wiesener
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:08 am

Re: UPM RC270 / RC300 / RC300d + TR300

Post by wiesener » Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:08 am

Hi,

I have a couple of UPM RC300D dimmers and one UPM RC300 on/off switch, all of which are "self learning". However, when adding them in the TellusCenter the SwitchKingPro client, there is no learn button.

I have tried a whole range of settings for the remote and unit code, but I cannot get them to work. I am assuming that each "set" has a unique code, and I notice that all my units have the number "0682" printed on the back, so of course I tried this as the remote code, to no avail.

Is there some sort of conversion needed to obtain the correct remote code based on the number printed on the back? Or is there some other way I can find out what my code is?

I also noticed that TellusCenter allows numbers from 0-4095 in this field, whereas SwitchKing only allows 0-9. The source code in the TellStick driver seems to allow numbers from 0-4095 so I assume this is a bug in the SwitchKing client?

micke.prag
Site Admin
Posts: 2242
Joined: Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:08 am
Location: Lund
Contact:

Re: UPM RC270 / RC300 / RC300d + TR300

Post by micke.prag » Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:08 am

Use the "on"-button as a learning-button. Just as you do with the remote when learning the receivers.
Micke Prag
Software
Telldus Technologies

Post Reply