intertechno code dimmer

Moderator: Telldus

Post Reply
cschneid
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:08 am

intertechno code dimmer

Post by cschneid » Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:08 am

Hi all,

I have a Tellstick Duo - thanks for the great product. it is working fine with code switches and self-learning dimmers. But I have a coded dimmer as well... what can I use to dim that one? It works to use it as a codeswitch - but I can't set the dimlevel then, can I?
On the back the devices is named "intertechno ITR-300 Funk-Dimmer" and it has code wheels to choose house and unit as well as group switch (0 or 1).
Any chance to dim it?

Best regards,
Christian

Zapper
Posts: 212
Joined: Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:08 am
Location: Där det är kallt

Re: intertechno code dimmer

Post by Zapper » Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:08 am

Usually code switch dimmers can't be set to an absolute dim level.

Jean-Charles71
Posts: 19
Joined: Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:08 am
Location: France - Chalon sur Saône (71)
Contact:

Re: intertechno code dimmer

Post by Jean-Charles71 » Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:08 am

About ITR-300 plug with dimmer :
“The functions of the keys are ON/OFF. For modulating the light intensity, only the key ON is used. With every key depression stroke the dimmer run mode changes (brighter/stop/darker/stop, etc).“
Best regards
Jean-Charles71

Post Reply