Control two proove EWR1003 sockets with tellstick

Moderator: Telldus

Post Reply
zanklob
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:08 am

Control two proove EWR1003 sockets with tellstick

Post by zanklob » Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:08 am

Hi I have a problem that I can not figure out.
I am using Ubuntu 12.04 and I am trying to control two EWR1003 with my tellstick.

My telstick.conf is:

Code: Select all

user = "nobody"
group = "plugdev"
deviceNode = "/dev/tellstick"
ignoreControllerConfirmation = "false"
device {
  id = 1
  name = "STB1"
  controller = 0
  protocol = "arctech"
  model = "selflearning-switch:proove"
  parameters {
    # devices = ""
    house = "63923914"
    unit = "1"
    code = "0000000000"
    system = "1"
    # units = ""
    fade = "false"
  }
}
device {
  id = 2
  name = "NET1"
  controller = 0
  protocol = "arctech"
  model = "selflearning-switch:proove"
  parameters {
    # devices = ""
    house = "63923914"
    unit = "1"
    code = "0000000001"
    system = "1"
    # units = ""
    fade = "false"
  }
}
And my problem is that I can not use them independently.
i.e. when I run on the terminal:
tdtool --off STB1
tdtool --on STB1
tdtool --off NET1
tdtool --on NET1

They both turn on and off at the same time.
Can someone please please help me?

micke.prag
Site Admin
Posts: 2242
Joined: Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:08 am
Location: Lund
Contact:

Re: Control two proove EWR1003 sockets with tellstick

Post by micke.prag » Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:08 am

They have both the same house end unit code. So basically they send the same signal.
Micke Prag
Software
Telldus Technologies

zanklob
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:08 am

Re: Control two proove EWR1003 sockets with tellstick

Post by zanklob » Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:08 am

but even if I set a different house, unit and code I still get the same result:
e.g.

Code: Select all

user = "nobody"
group = "plugdev"
deviceNode = "/dev/tellstick"
ignoreControllerConfirmation = "false"
device {
  id = 1
  name = "STB1"
  controller = 0
  protocol = "arctech"
  model = "selflearning-switch:proove"
  parameters {
    # devices = ""
    house = "63923914"
    unit = "1"
    code = "0000000000"
    system = "1"
    # units = ""
    fade = "false"
  }
}
device {
  id = 2
  name = "NET1"
  controller = 0
  protocol = "arctech"
  model = "selflearning-switch:proove"
  parameters {
    # devices = ""
    house = "8"
    unit = "2"
    code = "0000000001"
    system = "1"
    # units = ""
    fade = "false"
  }
}

Zapper
Posts: 212
Joined: Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:08 am
Location: Där det är kallt

Re: Control two proove EWR1003 sockets with tellstick

Post by Zapper » Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:08 am

Restart telldusd or if in windows the service

zanklob
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:08 am

Re: Control two proove EWR1003 sockets with tellstick

Post by zanklob » Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:08 am

It somehow worked.
Thanks :)

Zapper
Posts: 212
Joined: Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:08 am
Location: Där det är kallt

Re: Control two proove EWR1003 sockets with tellstick

Post by Zapper » Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:08 am

The configuration won't reload from file unless you restart the daemon/service.

Post Reply