Support for garage-remote?

Moderator: Telldus

Post Reply
dico
Posts: 40
Joined: Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:08 am

Support for garage-remote?

Post by dico » Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:08 am

I lost my one of my garage-remotes, so I would be verry happy if you guys could add support for the remote in Telldus :-)

The label on the remote have the following information:
Model: 4330E
Type: 1A5477-1
433.92MHz
Chamberlain GmbH

Here are some photos: http://robertan.com/files/public/garage_remote/

I'm not really sure how it connects with the motor. They just worked since I bought the house :-)

naslund
Posts: 97
Joined: Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:08 am
Location: Täby

Re: Support for garage-remote?

Post by naslund » Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:08 am

Your garage remote is smarter than that. It uses rolling codes, so that your neighbor cant use his "tellstick" to record your remote.

If you could get the text of the IC in the center, it could be comfirmed.

br

physiphile
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:08 am

Re: Support for garage-remote?

Post by physiphile » Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:08 am

just buy a light switch and have the closed circuit trigger the aux input (eg for a push button or keypad) on the back of the garage door opener.

Post Reply