Update status in Telldus live (API)

Moderator: Telldus

Post Reply
davka003
Posts: 185
Joined: Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:08 am
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Update status in Telldus live (API)

Post by davka003 » Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:08 am

Hi
I am experimenting with the example found here:
http://developer.telldus.com/browser/ex ... ive/server
To make my headless Linux system connect to Telldus live (to expose devices to control). Everything seems to be working except that I don't know how to update device status at the server when devices commands is executed.
I have tried to call sendDevicesReport() but it doesent happens anything at the server.

I can't find any API documentation for this API is it available somewhere?

Thanks
David
My home automation software: Automagically @ Raspberry Pi http://automagically.weebly.com

micke.prag
Site Admin
Posts: 2237
Joined: Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:08 am
Location: Lund
Contact:

Re: Update status in Telldus live (API)

Post by micke.prag » Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:08 am

You need to send a "DeviceEvent". Please see the TelldusCenter plugin for this:
http://developer.telldus.com/browser/te ... t__.js#L36
Micke Prag
Software
Telldus Technologies

davka003
Posts: 185
Joined: Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:08 am
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Re: Update status in Telldus live (API)

Post by davka003 » Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:08 am

Tackar, som vanligt snabba och bra svar från Telldus / Micke.
My home automation software: Automagically @ Raspberry Pi http://automagically.weebly.com

ritro
Posts: 51
Joined: Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:08 am

Re: Update status in Telldus live (API)

Post by ritro » Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:08 am

Bonjour,
Déjà que ça poste pas souvent, alors si en plus on ne comprend rien :wave:
ImageUsing a Tellstick Net aussi :)

davka003
Posts: 185
Joined: Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:08 am
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Re: Update status in Telldus live (API)

Post by davka003 » Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:08 am

Oui!

My appologies. But the respons wasn't very content rich...
My translation:
"Thanks, as usal quick and good answers from Telldus / Micke"
My home automation software: Automagically @ Raspberry Pi http://automagically.weebly.com

davka003
Posts: 185
Joined: Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:08 am
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Re: Update status in Telldus live (API)

Post by davka003 » Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:08 am

micke.prag wrote:You need to send a "DeviceEvent". Please see the TelldusCenter plugin for this:
http://developer.telldus.com/browser/te ... t__.js#L36
Det fungerar, en gång...
Jag kan alltså skicka ett DeviceEvent men alla efterföljande medelanden verkar ignoreras oberoende av vilket device jag skickar uppdatering för, tills dess att jag kopplar ner och kopplar upp igen.
Har verifierat att både att rapportera status on och status off fungerar.

Någon ide?
My home automation software: Automagically @ Raspberry Pi http://automagically.weebly.com

zirum
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:08 am

Re: Update status in Telldus live (API)

Post by zirum » Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:08 am

Bumping this on behalf of David, as it seems like this still does not work. I am using Automagically -> TelldusLive -> Remotestick (Android), but missing the status seems a bit lame :-)

KHolm
Posts: 163
Joined: Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:08 am

Re: Update status in Telldus live (API)

Post by KHolm » Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:08 am

Hej,

Försöker förstå hur en SensorsReport ska kodas, men får inte ihop vilka datatyper som ska skickas. Hur kan jag validera ifall följande kodning är korrekt? Har försökt följa alla länkar jag kunde hitta för att få fram vad som ska skickas.

Code: Select all

D:SensorsReportlh5:model4:EA4C9:sensor_idi2Cs8:protocol6:oregon4:name7:Garagetslh6:lastUpi52DC0ADCs4:typei1s5:value3:10
Försökte sniffa vad TellCenter gör men då allt skickas över SSH så är man tyvärr blind. Vore fint ifall det fanns en protokollbeskrivning tillgänglig.
  • * Ska lastUp vara en integer eller en string? För jag tror det ska vara av typen epoch i all fall.
    * Ska sensor_id vara integer eller en string? Bör den ha ett annat värde än det ID som kommer från tdtool?
    * Är protokollet case sensitivt?
    * Eftersom man hanterar Dictionaries; kan man då skicka model, sensor_id, protocol och name slumpvis eller måste de komma i viss ordning.
    * Ska value skickas som integer eller sträng?
    * Osv...
Målet är att uppdatera Automagically så att sensorer kan skickas till Live. Automagically's DeviceEvent fungerar utmärkt, men det finns ingen fungerade SensorReport, vilket stör mig :)

Vore tråkigt ifall jag ska behöva belasta Live servrarana med trial-and-error :banghead:

/Marcus

erijo
Posts: 22
Joined: Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:08 am

Re: Update status in Telldus live (API)

Post by erijo » Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:08 am

Om du vill kan du titta i hur jag gjort i tellive-py. Där fungerar rapporteringen av sensor data.
Python wrapper for Telldus Core: tellcore-py
Python wrapper for Telldus Live: tellive-py

KHolm
Posts: 163
Joined: Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:08 am

Re: Update status in Telldus live (API)

Post by KHolm » Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:08 am

Tack! Hade faktiskt redan hittat dit och vad jag gjort för fel. Har det fungerande nu tack vare din kod.
/Marcus

Post Reply